Jobs by situation · Checked November 2026

No background check

These 69 platforms don't list a criminal background check in their requirements. Most still verify your identity, and some ask for your Social Security number before they pay you.

ID-only platforms
69
In-person tasks and shifts
11
Fastest payout
Instant

How we picked these: Included when the platform's own requirements list no criminal background check. Platforms where it depends on the job or market are listed separately at the bottom.

Driving & delivery

2 platforms · fastest payout first

Carvertise logo
Driving & delivery

Carvertise

Car wrap advertising for people who already drive a lot, like rideshare and delivery drivers. Your car must be a 2015 or newer model without significant damage. Free install and removal; paid monthly.

Car requiredID onlyContractor
Min age
Not published
Paid
Monthly
Pay
$100–1,500/month; $100 base

Source: Carvertise. Gas and wear typically cut this 25–40%.

Wrapify logo
Driving & delivery

Wrapify

Get paid to drive with an ad wrapped on your car. Sign up in the app, finish your profile, and accept campaign offers when they're available in your area.

Car requiredID onlyContractor
Min age
Not published
Paid
Not published
Pay
$174–452/month estimated

Source: Wrapify. Gas and wear typically cut this 25–40%.

Shift work

2 platforms · fastest payout first

Qwick logo
Shift work

Qwick

Restaurant and hospitality shifts. Requires prior food and beverage experience, so it's a fit for former service workers.

No vehicleID onlyContractor
Min age
Not stated
Paid
Weekly
Pay
Varies by shift

Source: Not published

Tasks & labor

7 platforms · fastest payout first

Premise logo
Tasks & labor

Premise

App with quick paid tasks like photographing store shelves, checking prices, and answering surveys. Paid instantly by PayPal, Payoneer, or Bitcoin, depending on your country.

No vehicleID onlyContractor
Min age
Not published
Paid
Instant
Pay
Paid per task

Source: Premise

Field Agent logo
Tasks & labor

Field Agent

Quick in-store tasks with your phone: price checks, photos of displays, and mystery shops. Cash out at $3; arrives in 2–3 business days.

No vehicleID onlyContractor
Min age
18
Paid
Weekly
Pay
$3–20 per job

Source: Field Agent app listing

BestMark logo
Tasks & labor

BestMark

Mystery shopping company: visit stores, restaurants, and dealerships and report on the experience. Free online application; shoppers work as independent contractors.

No vehicleID onlyContractor
Min age
18
Paid
After review
Pay
Varies per shop

Source: BestMark

Secret Hopper logo
Tasks & labor

Secret Hopper

Mystery shopping at breweries and taprooms: visit, order, and file a report. No experience needed. Paid by PayPal or direct deposit after your report is approved.

No vehicleID onlyContractor
Min age
21
Paid
After review
Pay
$20–50 per visit

Source: Secret Hopper

Market Force logo
Tasks & labor

Market Force

Mystery shopping at restaurants, stores, and banks. Free to sign up. You add your Social Security number before you can be paid, and payments go out monthly by direct deposit or PayPal.

No vehicleID onlyContractor
Min age
Not published
Paid
Monthly
Pay
Shop fee plus reimbursement

Source: Market Force

GreenPal logo
Tasks & labor

GreenPal

Bid on local lawn mowing jobs. Free to join, with no bidding or monthly fees; GreenPal keeps 5% of each payment and Stripe charges card processing. You supply your own equipment.

Truck or vanID onlyContractor
Min age
Not published
Paid
Via Stripe
Pay
You bid; GreenPal keeps 5% plus card fees

Source: GreenPal vendor fee summary. Gas and wear typically cut this 25–40%.

Central Casting logo
Tasks & labor

Central Casting

Background (extra) work on film and TV sets. Sign up online with a headshot and full-body photo; offices in Los Angeles, New York, Georgia, and Louisiana. Work is not guaranteed.

No vehicleNot yet verifiedID onlyNot stated
Min age
18+ (minors via parent account and work permit)
Paid
Not published
Pay
Varies by location and union status

Source: Central Casting

Pets & care

1 platform · fastest payout first

Sittercity logo
Pets & care

Sittercity

Find babysitting, nanny, and pet care jobs. Creating a profile, applying, and messaging families are free; background checks are optional (you or the family can pay). You set your own rate and agree on terms with each family.

No vehicleID onlyPaid by family
Min age
Not published
Paid
Paid by families
Pay
$17.50/hr typical babysitting rate

Source: Sittercity data

Online & remote

28 platforms · fastest payout first

PlaytestCloud logo
Online & remote

PlaytestCloud

Play unreleased mobile and PC games while talking through your thoughts. Complete a short unpaid onboarding test, then get invited to playtests. Paid by PayPal, gift card, or virtual card within three days, with no minimum.

No vehicleID onlyParticipant
Min age
Not published
Paid
1–3 days
Pay
About $5–9 per 15-minute playtest

Source: PlaytestCloud

User Interviews logo
Online & remote

User Interviews

Paid research studies: focus groups, one-on-one conversations, surveys, and product tests. Apply to studies that fit you; researchers pick participants. Paid within a few days after each session.

No vehicleID onlyParticipant
Min age
Not published
Paid
In a few days
Pay
Most studies $20–300; average over $45

Source: User Interviews

Cambly logo
Online & remote

Cambly

Teach English conversation by video from home. No degree, teaching certificate, or experience needed, but you must be a native English speaker. Cambly says new tutor sign-ups are temporarily limited, so approval can take a while.

No vehicleID onlyContractor
Min age
18
Paid
Weekly
Pay
$10.20/hr ($12/hr for Cambly Kids)

Source: Cambly

Clickworker logo
Online & remote

Clickworker

Online microtasks such as tagging, writing, and search rating. Weekly payouts once you reach $10. Uneven supply; works as filler income.

No vehicleID onlyContractor
Min age
Not stated
Paid
Weekly
Pay
$3–15/hr reported

Source: Worker reports, 2026

DataAnnotation logo
Online & remote

DataAnnotation

AI writing and evaluation tasks after a qualification test. Specialist tracks (coding, law, medicine) reportedly pay $50+.

No vehicleNot yet verifiedID onlyContractor
Min age
Not stated
Paid
Weekly
Pay
$25–35/hr generalist

Source: Third-party report, unconfirmed

Fiverr logo
Online & remote

Fiverr

Sell packaged services like design, editing, voiceover, or writing. Fiverr keeps 20% of each order, and new sellers wait 14 days before withdrawing.

No vehicleID onlyFreelance
Min age
18
Paid
Weekly
Pay
You set prices

Source: Fiverr keeps 20%

Outlier logo
Online & remote

Outlier

Train and rate AI models. Generalist roles require a bachelor's degree (or current enrollment) from a top-300 school. Paid weekly via PayPal or AirTM.

No vehicleID onlyContractor
Min age
Not stated
Paid
Weekly
Pay
$12.50–34.50/hr

Source: Outlier

Respondent logo
Online & remote

Respondent

Paid interviews and focus groups, often for professionals. High pay per session but you must qualify for each study. Paid within 5–7 business days.

No vehicleID onlyParticipant
Min age
Not stated
Paid
Weekly
Pay
$50–250 per study

Source: Respondent

Rev logo
Online & remote

Rev

Transcription and captioning. Manual transcription takes 4–8 hours per audio hour, so effective pay is low. Paid weekly via PayPal.

No vehicleID onlyContractor
Min age
Not stated
Paid
Weekly
Pay
$0.40–1.10 per audio min

Source: Rev; about $4–16/hr of work

Testlio logo
Online & remote

Testlio

Freelance software testing paid by the hour. Create a profile, learn the platform, and earn a Testlio certification to get matched with projects; no testing experience required to apply. Paid weekly by PayPal or Payoneer.

No vehicleID onlyFreelance
Min age
Not published
Paid
Weekly
Pay
Paid hourly; rates not published

Source: Testlio

TranscribeMe logo
Online & remote

TranscribeMe

Transcribe short audio clips on your own schedule. Pass an entrance exam to activate your account; paid through PayPal. Medical and specialty teams pay $60–70+ per audio hour once you qualify.

No vehicleID onlyContractor
Min age
18
Paid
Weekly
Pay
$15–22 per audio hour

Source: TranscribeMe; about $250/month average

Upwork logo
Online & remote

Upwork

Sell a professional skill. Slow to land the first client, highest ceiling.

No vehicleNot yet verifiedID onlyFreelance
Min age
Not yet verified
Paid
Weekly
Pay
You set your rate

Source: Not yet verified

UserTesting logo
Online & remote

UserTesting

Record yourself testing websites and apps. Tests are sporadic and screened. Paid via PayPal 7–14 days after a test.

No vehicleID onlyParticipant
Min age
18
Paid
Weekly
Pay
About $10 per 20-min test

Source: SoftwareTestingHelp

Userfeel logo
Online & remote

Userfeel

Test websites and apps while thinking aloud. Pass an unpaid qualification test that checks your microphone, then take paid tests: $10 for a 20-minute test. Withdraw by PayPal or bank transfer.

No vehicleID onlyContractor
Min age
Not published
Paid
About a week
Pay
$3–30 per test (5 to 60 minutes)

Source: Userfeel

eJury logo
Online & remote

eJury

Online mock jury: read a case attorneys are preparing for trial and give your verdict. US citizens 18+ with no felony convictions. Paid by PayPal; cases depend on your county, with more in big metro areas.

No vehicleID onlyParticipant
Min age
18
Paid
After each case
Pay
$5–10 per verdict

Source: eJury

dscout logo
Online & remote

dscout

Research app where you complete missions: short videos, photos, diary entries, and live interviews for brands. You see the pay and time before you commit; paid by PayPal after your entries are approved.

No vehicleID onlyParticipant
Min age
Not published
Paid
After review
Pay
About $1 per minute on average

Source: dscout

Userlytics logo
Online & remote

Userlytics

Test websites and apps while speaking your thoughts aloud. Sign up, do a short practice test, and get invited to studies that match your profile. You see the reward before you start; paid by PayPal.

No vehicleID onlyContractor
Min age
16
Paid
Every 15 days
Pay
$10–50 per study

Source: Userlytics

Online Verdict logo
Online & remote

Online Verdict

Mock jury reviews for attorneys, online, over Zoom, or in person. US citizens 18+ who live in the trial's venue and match the demographics needed. Paid by mailed check one to two weeks after each case.

No vehicleID onlyParticipant
Min age
18
Paid
1–2 weeks
Pay
$30–60 per online case; $75–700 for mock trials

Source: Online Verdict

Redbubble logo
Online & remote

Redbubble

Upload designs and Redbubble prints and ships them on shirts, stickers, and more. You earn your markup on each sale, paid on the 15th of each month with no minimum. Standard accounts pay a monthly fee in months with sales.

No vehicleID onlyCreator
Min age
Not published
Paid
Monthly
Pay
Your markup on each sale (20% default)

Source: Redbubble

Society6 logo
Online & remote

Society6

Sell your artwork on prints, pillows, and home goods that Society6 makes and ships. You earn 10% on art prints, pillows, and tapestries and 5% on other products, paid by PayPal about 30 days after each item ships.

No vehicleID onlyCreator
Min age
Not published
Paid
Monthly
Pay
5–10% of the base price per sale

Source: Society6

Spring logo
Online & remote

Spring

Free print-on-demand store (formerly Teespring). Set your own price; you keep the difference over the base cost, like $14 on a $24 shirt with a $10 base. Payouts by PayPal or Payoneer at month's end.

No vehicleID onlyCreator
Min age
Not published
Paid
Monthly
Pay
Your price minus the base cost

Source: Spring

Testbirds logo
Online & remote

Testbirds

Test apps, websites, and devices you own. Register a real device and pass an entry test, then sign up for paid bug hunts and usability tests. Paid in euros by PayPal or bank transfer once you reach €6.

No vehicleID onlyContractor
Min age
Any age (under 18 with a parent's consent)
Paid
Monthly
Pay
€1–5 per bug; €10–50+ per usability test

Source: Testbirds

Preply logo
Online & remote

Preply

Tutor languages or other subjects online at your own hourly rate. You build a profile with an intro video and Preply reviews it within about five business days. Preply keeps 100% of each new student's trial lesson.

No vehicleID onlyFreelance
Min age
18
Paid
On request
Pay
You set your rate; Preply keeps 18–33%

Source: Preply commission model

Userbrain logo
Online & remote

Userbrain

Record yourself using websites and apps for 5 to 20 minutes while thinking aloud. Pass an example test to unlock paid tests; cash out to PayPal once you have $10.

No vehicleID onlyContractor
Min age
Not published
Paid
On request
Pay
$5 per approved test; $10 to cash out

Source: Userbrain

CrowdGen by Appen logo
Online & remote

CrowdGen by Appen

Short AI-training projects from Appen, like voice recordings, search rating, and data collection. Apply to a specific project, then set up your CrowdGen account. Pay and hours depend on the project, and some fill up fast.

No vehicleID onlyContractor
Min age
18
Paid
Not published
Pay
Varies by project

Source: CrowdGen by Appen

Wyzant logo
Online & remote

Wyzant

Tutor any subject online or in person at your own hourly rate. US residents with a Social Security number; no teaching license needed. Wyzant staff review applications within 24–48 hours, and pay comes by direct deposit.

No vehicleID onlyFreelance
Min age
18
Paid
Not published
Pay
You set your rate; Wyzant keeps 25%

Source: Wyzant

Surveys & rewards

15 platforms · fastest payout first

Snakzy logo
Surveys & rewards

Snakzy

Android app that pays coins for reaching milestones in partner games, plus surveys. Run by Helis Play, part of the Eneba marketplace (you need an Eneba account). PayPal cash-outs are usually instant; ID or face verification may be required first.

No vehicleID onlyMember
Min age
18 (per its terms)
Paid
Instant
Pay
About $10–15/week typical; $5–25 to cash out

Source: Finder review

JustPlay logo
Surveys & rewards

JustPlay

Android and iPhone app that pays coins for playing partner games and watching short ads. Cash out by PayPal, gift card, or donation, with a face scan to verify your identity the first time. Reviewers estimate about $1–$2 a day.

No vehicleID onlyMember
Min age
18
Paid
Every 3 hours
Pay
A few dollars an hour at most

Source: The Budget Diet review

Branded Surveys logo
Surveys & rewards

Branded Surveys

Paid survey site. 500 points equals $5, which is also the cash-out minimum, paid by PayPal or gift card in about one to three business days.

No vehicleID onlyMember
Min age
16
Paid
1–3 days
Pay
About $1 welcome bonus; $5 to cash out

Source: Branded Surveys; Finder

Cash Giraffe logo
Surveys & rewards

Cash Giraffe

Android and iPhone app that pays gems for playing games from its offer wall, plus surveys and tasks. Redeem for PayPal (from $0.20) or gift cards, though some users only see discount options.

No vehicleID onlyMember
Min age
Not published
Paid
1–3 days
Pay
About $20–50/month; cash out from $0.20

Source: Money Pantry review

Fetch logo
Surveys & rewards

Fetch

Scan your shopping receipts to earn points toward gift cards. US only. You need 3,000 points for most rewards, and your first redemption must be a $10, $25, or $50 card.

No vehicleID onlyMember
Min age
Not published
Paid
1–3 days
Pay
Points per receipt; 3,000 points for most rewards

Source: Fetch FAQ

KashKick logo
Surveys & rewards

KashKick

Rewards app that pays for surveys, game milestones, and brand offers. US citizens and permanent residents only. Cash out from $10 by PayPal or Venmo within about three business days.

No vehicleID onlyMember
Min age
18
Paid
1–3 days
Pay
Surveys $0.25–2; $10 to cash out

Source: KashKick

Testerup logo
Surveys & rewards

Testerup

Website and app that pays for reaching goals in games, testing apps, and surveys. Many game tasks need in-app purchases that aren't reimbursed, so skip those. Cash-outs go to PayPal only, from $70, with face verification. Finder reports a $5 monthly inactivity fee in the US.

No vehicleID onlyMember
Min age
18 (19 in some Canadian provinces)
Paid
1–3 days
Pay
Paid per task; $70 minimum to cash out

Source: GOBankingRates review

InboxDollars logo
Surveys & rewards

InboxDollars

Cash rewards for surveys, games, paid emails, and shopping. US only. Its help center says your first cash-out needs $15 ($10 after that) and PayPal or gift cards arrive in about 3 business days, though its payment terms list $30 and 10–16 days.

No vehicleID onlyMember
Min age
18
Paid
In a few days
Pay
Most surveys $0.50–5; $15 first cash-out

Source: InboxDollars

Freecash logo
Surveys & rewards

Freecash

Rewards site that pays for game milestones, app offers, and surveys. Your first cash-out needs a photo ID check and a $5–20 minimum. PayPal and bank cash-outs carry a 5% fee; gift cards don't.

No vehicleID onlyMember
Min age
16
Paid
On request
Pay
Games, offers, and surveys; $5–20 first cash-out

Source: Freecash

Mistplay logo
Surveys & rewards

Mistplay

Play mobile games on iPhone or Android to earn units, which you redeem for gift cards, including PayPal gift cards (not cash). Redemptions are capped at $550 a year. Some games award extra for in-game purchases, which you never need to make.

No vehicleID onlyMember
Min age
18
Paid
On request
Pay
Gift cards only; capped at $550/year

Source: Mistplay terms

MyPoints logo
Surveys & rewards

MyPoints

Rewards program that pays points for watching videos, taking surveys, reading emails, and shopping online. Redeem for gift cards, travel miles, or PayPal cash.

No vehicleID onlyMember
Min age
Not published
Paid
On request
Pay
Points for videos, surveys, and shopping

Source: MyPoints

Opinion Outpost logo
Surveys & rewards

Opinion Outpost

Survey panel run by research firm Dynata. US residents earn up to 50 points per survey (10 points = $1) and redeem them for PayPal, gift cards, or a virtual Visa card.

No vehicleID onlyMember
Min age
17
Paid
On request
Pay
Up to 50 points per survey; 10 points = $1

Source: Opinion Outpost (Dynata)

Survey Junkie logo
Surveys & rewards

Survey Junkie

Paid survey panel. Cash out from 500 points ($5) by PayPal, or by bank transfer or gift card in the US. Some members have to verify a photo ID before redeeming.

No vehicleID onlyMember
Min age
18
Paid
On request
Pay
100 points = $1; $5 to cash out

Source: Survey Junkie

Swagbucks logo
Surveys & rewards

Swagbucks

Rewards site that pays points (SB) for surveys, games, videos, and cash-back shopping. Redeem for gift cards or PayPal. Small amounts, best for spare minutes.

No vehicleID onlyMember
Min age
13 (under 18 with a parent's OK)
Paid
On request
Pay
Points for surveys, games, and shopping

Source: Swagbucks

Valued Opinions logo
Surveys & rewards

Valued Opinions

Survey panel run by Dynata for US residents. Points redeem for brand gift cards or virtual prepaid cards once you reach the $50 minimum.

No vehicleID onlyMember
Min age
17
Paid
On request
Pay
Gift cards; $50 minimum redemption

Source: Valued Opinions terms (Dynata)

Plasma & medical studies

14 platforms · fastest payout first

CSL Plasma logo
Plasma & medical studies

CSL Plasma

Paid plasma donation at CSL centers, up to twice in seven days. Bring a photo ID, proof of address from the last 90 days, proof of your Social Security number, and a list of your medications. Pay loads onto a debit card at the end of each visit.

No vehicleID onlyDonor
Min age
18 to 74
Paid
Instant
Pay
New donors: up to $800 in first month

Source: CSL Plasma

Grifols Plasma logo
Plasma & medical studies

Grifols Plasma

Paid plasma donation at Grifols centers (including Biomat USA and Talecris). Weigh over 110 lbs and bring a photo ID, proof of your Social Security number, and proof of address. Donate up to twice a week, two days apart.

No vehicleID onlyDonor
Min age
18 to 69
Paid
Instant
Pay
Paid per donation

Source: Grifols Plasma

BioLife Plasma logo
Plasma & medical studies

BioLife Plasma

Paid plasma donation at BioLife centers. You need to weigh at least 110 lbs, pass a health screening, and bring ID and proof of a local address. Pay loads onto a BioLife debit card after each donation.

No vehicleID onlyDonor
Min age
18
Paid
Next day
Pay
Varies by center; new-donor bonuses

Source: BioLife

Octapharma Plasma logo
Plasma & medical studies

Octapharma Plasma

Paid plasma donation, up to twice a week. Bring a photo ID, proof of your Social Security number, and proof of address. Paid on a prepaid debit card within 24 hours; the first visit takes about two hours.

No vehicleID onlyDonor
Min age
18 to 70
Paid
Next day
Pay
New donors: up to $750 in first 35 days

Source: Octapharma Plasma, varies by location

BPL Plasma logo
Plasma & medical studies

BPL Plasma

Paid plasma donation, up to twice in seven days. Weigh at least 110 lbs and bring a photo ID, proof of your Social Security number, and proof of a local address.

No vehicleID onlyDonor
Min age
18
Paid
Not published
Pay
Paid per donation

Source: BPL Plasma

ImmunoTek Plasma logo
Plasma & medical studies

ImmunoTek Plasma

Paid plasma donation at ImmunoTek centers. Weigh at least 110 lbs and bring a state ID, proof of your Social Security number, and proof of address. Compensation goes on a prepaid debit card.

No vehicleID onlyDonor
Min age
18 to 65
Paid
Not published
Pay
Paid per donation on a prepaid card

Source: ImmunoTek

KEDPlasma logo
Plasma & medical studies

KEDPlasma

Paid plasma donation at KEDPlasma centers. Weigh at least 110 lbs and bring a government photo ID, proof of residency, and your Social Security card.

No vehicleID onlyDonor
Min age
18 (19 in Alabama)
Paid
Not published
Pay
Paid per donation

Source: KEDPlasma

Velocity Clinical Research logo
Plasma & medical studies

Velocity Clinical Research

Clinical trial sites across the US. Use the study finder to see trials near you; each one has its own eligibility rules and medical screening, and most compensate participants for their time and travel.

No vehicleID onlyParticipant
Min age
Varies by study
Paid
Not published
Pay
Most studies pay for time and travel

Source: Velocity Clinical Research

Fieldwork logo
Plasma & medical studies

Fieldwork

Paid focus groups, interviews, and in-home discussions for market research. Facilities in about 12 US metros (Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Dallas, Denver, Orange County, Minneapolis, NYC, Phoenix, San Francisco, Seattle and more), plus phone and online studies nationwide.

No vehicleID onlyParticipant
Min age
18+ (under 18 with parent permission)
Paid
Within 2 weeks
Pay
Not published

Source: Fieldwork

Focus Group by Sago logo
Plasma & medical studies

Focus Group by Sago

Sago's (formerly Schlesinger) research panel for paid focus groups, interviews, online studies, and product tests. In-person studies at 16 US offices, plus phone and online studies; rewards redeem to a debit card.

No vehicleID onlyParticipant
Min age
18+
Paid
2–3 weeks
Pay
Points worth $1 per 100; cash out from $50

Source: Focus Group (Sago)

Celerion logo
Plasma & medical studies

Celerion

Paid clinical research studies, from weekend stays to long inpatient stays. Clinics in Lincoln NE and Phoenix AZ; you create an online profile, then do an in-person screening with a physical exam and lab work.

No vehicleID onlyParticipant
Min age
Varies by study (current listings 19–55)
Paid
Set per study
Pay
$3,250–15,750 per study (current listings)

Source: Celerion (helpresearch.com)

ICON Clinical Research logo
Plasma & medical studies

ICON Clinical Research

Paid healthy-volunteer drug studies with overnight clinic stays. Clinics in Salt Lake City UT, Lenexa KS, and San Antonio TX; each study has its own medical screening visit and eligibility rules.

No vehicleID onlyParticipant
Min age
Varies by study (18+)
Paid
Set per study
Pay
Up to $550/day; long stays up to $14,000

Source: ICON study listings

Depends on the job or market

8 platforms · fastest payout first

Bungii logo
Driving & delivery

Bungii

Pickup truck, cargo van, or trailer deliveries of furniture and large items in 110+ markets. Needs a clean driving record and ability to lift 125 lbs. Paid Tuesdays and Fridays, or same day for a fee.

Truck or vanCheck variesContractor
Min age
21
Paid
Instant
Pay
Up to $45/hr

Source: Bungii's stated ceiling, not an average. Gas and wear typically cut this 25–40%.

GigSmart logo
Shift work

GigSmart

Pick up hourly shifts and tasks from local businesses. Workers pay a $1/hr trust and safety fee. Payouts follow timesheet approval; same-day payout is reportedly available for a fee.

No vehicleCheck variesContractor
Min age
18
Paid
Weekly
Pay
Set by each business

Source: Not published

Lawn Love logo
Tasks & labor

Lawn Love

Lawn care jobs in the Lawn Love app. Requires at least a year of professional lawn care experience, a truck or van, and your own mower, blower, and trimmer. Approval usually takes under a day; paid weekly.

Truck or vanCheck variesContractor
Min age
Not published
Paid
Weekly
Pay
Shown per job before you accept

Source: Lawn Love. Gas and wear typically cut this 25–40%.

UPS seasonal logo
Shift work

UPS seasonal

Holiday package handler, driver helper, and seasonal driver jobs. UPS planned 100,000+ seasonal hires for 2026, and many applicants get an offer within minutes of applying.

No vehicleCheck variesW-2
Min age
Varies by role
Paid
Weekly
Pay
Varies by location

Source: UPS does not post one rate

Wonolo logo
Shift work

Wonolo

On-demand warehouse, delivery, and general labor shifts. Paid per shift, usually within 1–5 business days.

No vehicleCheck variesW-2 or 1099
Min age
18
Paid
Weekly
Pay
Varies by shift

Source: Not published

TaskEasy logo
Tasks & labor

TaskEasy

Lawn mowing and yard jobs booked through the TaskEasy contractor app. You need general liability and occupational accident insurance; if you don't have them, TaskEasy provides both for a per-job fee. Bring your own equipment. Paid by direct deposit every two weeks.

Truck or vanCheck variesContractor
Min age
Not published
Paid
Every 2 weeks
Pay
Up to $600/day on regular routes

Source: TaskEasy. Gas and wear typically cut this 25–40%.

Bambino logo
Pets & care

Bambino

Neighborhood babysitting app. Sitters join through a referral from a local family and need positive feedback from at least one parent. Optional enhanced background check adds a badge to your profile.

No vehicleCheck variesPaid by family
Min age
Not published
Paid
Paid by families
Pay
Rates set per job

Source: Bambino

Questions

What jobs don't do background checks?
Among the platforms we track, 69 list no criminal background check, including in-person options like Shiftsmart, Qwick, Field Agent, Secret Hopper, BestMark, and GreenPal, plus online work, surveys, and paid studies. Most still verify your ID.
Do plasma centers do background checks?
Plasma centers like BioLife Plasma, Octapharma Plasma, CSL Plasma, and Grifols Plasma don't run a criminal background check, but you need a valid photo ID, proof of your Social Security number, and proof of address, and you must pass a health screening at your first visit.
Do delivery and rideshare apps do background checks?
Yes. DoorDash, Uber, Lyft, Instacart, and the other major delivery and rideshare apps run a background check and, if you drive, a motor vehicle record check. See work without a car for in-person options that skip driving.
Will they still check my ID?
Almost always. ID-only means the company verifies who you are but doesn't list a criminal record check. Many also need your Social Security number for tax forms before they can pay you.

More ways to search

Last checked November 2026. Requirements come from each company's own pages and change often, so confirm before you sign up. Each platform page lists its sources.